whichpopla.blogg.se

Amazon akai ewi usb
Amazon akai ewi usb










amazon akai ewi usb

I recommend buying if the disadvantages listed below are not important to you. The item is nice to take, but not ligh t. I believe there is a possibility to configure the system for higher sensitivity of the blowing sensors, but then I would think the artistry would be lost. I also thought about the need for physical exercise for my breathing.īefore, I haven't played any musical instrument at all - just a MIDI keyboard.Īfter playing with this EWI for a couple of weeks, I can say that I really need physical capacity - just like with conventional wind instruments. I’ve been using Ableton Push 2 and other good MIDI keyboards for a long time, but was looking for ways to enhance the artistry of my performance. I bought that AKAI EWI USB because I long watched some tools that would allow my playback to be saved to a computer and later re-played, perhaps after editing. Verified purchase: Yes | Condition: Refurbished

amazon akai ewi usb

I would like that akai provided at least one excellent instrument with it, instead of a ton of so and so samples.Īlso, using this with instruments designed for keyboard will require some technical change to make them behave with a wind controller.Īs for the specific refurbished instrument I received, it is as good as new, only the box was a bit tattered, it comes with all the accessories. I have to say that using it with a good virtual instrument, better than the provided ones, is quite necessary to sound expressive. The usual breathing exercises raccomended for wind instruments are beneficial, as it is practising scales and arpeggios across the break. But it requires setting things exactly and for the moment I am not achieving the ability to control it the way I can on string and wind instruments. Vibrato can be achieved biting lightly, by breath control for amplitude vibrato, or even through the pitch bending controls. Tonguing is possible, but in it's own way, I am not an expert but I do not think that it is as responsive to that as an actual woodwind. In terms of tecnique, probably the most useful resurces are recorder related, because in the end it is more similar to a recorder than to brass or reed instruments. Also, one need sto get used not to touch the side keys accidentally.įor these reasons, even if the instrument is very light, using the provided neck strap is quite necessary to avoid straning.

amazon akai ewi usb

However, because of the way the ewi fingering works, there are sometimes ways around that, just, not with a conventional woodwind fingering. The keys are touch sensitive, so you cannot rest your fingers on them like you would on a sax. A main difficulty with the instrument is that the octave rollers is tricky to operate when moving between octaves. The fingering can be set to be somewhat similar to a sax, but it certainly does not feel the same and honestly there are millions of fingering combiantions which would not work on a sax and are very useful on this instrument. It is not a relacement for a saxophone, or a way to practise saxophone embochure. Given there are several recurring questions about this online, here is my take: The only thing I miss from the more expensive options are an additional expression control, which would come useful, and perhaps the various toggles to change sensitivity and so forth. I was uncertain about getting this or the more expensive models which allow for playing without a computer and have direct midi ports.

Amazon akai ewi usb windows 10#

I use it on Windows 10 with Reaper, and I strongly suggest downloading a free program called EwiUSB, which allows to change all parameters and a free virtual midi interface such as LoopMIDI, which is required to use EwiUSB. They can be tweaked, but compared to expensive sound banks and models, like SampleModeling and similar, there is simply no comparison. Some technical skills are required though to have it all run smoothly and the sound banks which come with it are not great. It is a very good instrument, and I would highlight "instrument", in the sense that it does require practise to get good, but it does reward a musician with good expressivity. Good deal, but it is an instrument in its own right, so it requires practise and specific tecnique.












Amazon akai ewi usb